Meeting/Event Information

Annual ASHRAE Webcast 2019 - "Future of Refrigerants"

04-17-2019

April 17, 2019
6:00 PM to 12:00 PM
 Add to Calendar

Hosted at several Locations - RSVP w/ Location Contact


 Directions

Register Now for the FREE ASHRAE Webcast

"The Future of Refrigerants: Unitary & VRF Systems"

There will be two live broadcasts of the webcast available for your convenience, each can be viewed online or at one of several Central Oklahoma ASHRAE gatherings listed below. Please RSVP with the location contact.

[location #1] - Wednesday April 17th, 6-8pm

[name], [email]

[location #2] - Wednesday April 17th, 6-8pm

[name], [email]

[location #3] - Thursday April 18th, 10am-12pm

[name], [email]

[location #4] - Thursday April 18th, 10am-12pm

[name], [email]

 

Future of Refrigerants 2019 Webcast graphic

This FREE Webcast will examine the world's most prolific air-conditioning system configurations and how those systems will adapt to worldwide regulatory restrictions and corresponding advancements in refrigerant technology.

Viewers will learn:

  • How the refrigerant industry will meet the needs of installed packaged and split system air conditioners, specifically VRF systems
  • Future trends in DX air conditioning, including VRF, equipment design, performance and application
  • Future of low-GWP refrigerant options for unitary products, if future refrigerant retrofits are possible, and how to recognize the challenges and best practices in working with flammable refrigerants.

Two live broadcasts available for your convenience:

April 17th 6:00 p.m.—8:00 p.m. CST (11:00 p.m.—1:00 a.m. UTC) 
April 18th 10:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. CST (3:00 p.m.—5:00 p.m. UTC)

Learn more & register (for PDH):

https://www.ashrae.org/professional-development/ashrae-webcast

 

Documents

ASHRAE Webcast 2019 Flyer